Font Size: A A A
Markham Board of Trade



Celebrating the successes of young (under 40) Markham entrepreneurs, professionals, and community leaders; the YPN ASPIRE Awards are an annual celebration of talent and achievements in the Markham area. Each year the Markham Board of Trade presents three ASPIRE Awards to exemplary young professionals based on the following criteria:

Professional Excellence: The awarded individual demonstrates excellence, creativity, and initiative in their business or profession.

Role Model: The awarded individual clearly serves as a role model for young people personally and professionally.

Community Involvement: The awarded individual provides valuable service by contributing time and energy to improve the quality of life for others in the community.

This year the 4th Annual YPN ASPIRE Awards Gala will be hosted at Seneca College’s Markham Campus on Thursday, September 29, 2016. CLICK HERE for event information and to register to attend.

Nominations are closed for the 2016 YPN ASPIRE Awards.

Stay tuned in January for the 2017 Award Nomination form.


Follow the YPN as we connect young professionals and keep you in the loop:



The Young Professionals Networking Series 




Bringing together aspiring entrepreneurs, professionals, and philanthropists; the Young Professional Networking series is place for young professionals (under 40) to come together, grow their networks, and share their ideas. Always a laid back atmosphere, we strive to foster an atmosphere of engagement and inspiration with interesting speakers and unique locations.






  (L) to (R): Mayor Frank Scarpitti, ASPIRE Award recipients Mike Meshkati, President, Sina Printing Inc.; Dr. Debbie Smrz, Owner/Director, Naturopathic Living Medical Solutions; Sean O'Leary, Partner, Energreen Technologies Inc.; Chris Dudley, Chris Dudley, Director HELIX Seneca College (award sponsor).

  Title Sponsor


 Follow the YPN as we connect young professionals and keep you in the loop:


Copyright © 2009 Markham Board of Trade. All Rights Reserved.